Business Assistance

SITE SELECTION

Staff offers City tours for businesses interested in locating in Inglewood.  Tours include neighborhood level information about advance City planning, zoning, traffic and transportation, workforce access, and trade area analysis. 

Contact:
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
Sharron Garrett
sgarrett@cityofinglewood.org
(310) 412-5214

BUSINESS INFORMATION

Economic data and analysis such as population growth, demographics, housing growth, and employment statistics are available to help you make business decisions.  

Contact:
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
Sharron Garrett
(310) 412-5214
sgarrett@cityofinglewood.org

EXPANSION LOANS

The Inglewood Grow Fund: offers no hassle, easier-to-qualify loans for your expansion including working capital, equipment, and real estate you will occupy.   

Contact:
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
Sharron Garrett
(310) 412-5214
sgarrett@cityofinglewood.org

PERMITTING ADVICE AND DESIGN REVIEW

Department staff are available on a walk-in basis or by appointment.  Your questions about business permitting including parking requirements, zoning, and building requirements can be answered. Once you have selected a professional designer and have working plans, our staff can review your design for buildability. 

Contact:
BUILDING
Mandhir Singh, Building Official
msingh@cityofinglewood.org
(310) 412-5214

PLANNING
Mindy Wilcox, Manager
mwilcox@cityofinglewood.org
(310) 412-5230

PROPERTY MAINTENANCE CODE ENFORCEMENT

We have a team of officers dedicated to ensuring yo

Contact:
CODE ENFORCEMENT
Jerry Tucker, Manager
jtucker@cityofinglewood.org
(310) 412-5590

TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE

In conjunction with the Inglewood Airport Area Chamber of Commerce, the City offers the Inglewood Accelerator Program, a workshop series that helps small businesses deal with issues such as staffing, financial and business planning, insurance, utilities and real estate. We also offer referrals for one-on-one business coaching.  

Contact: 
INGLEWOOD AIRPORT AREA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE
Erick Holly, President
erick@inglewoodchamber.org
(310) 412-5590

STAFFING ASSISTANCE

Inglewood One-Stop Job Center offers pre-screened, no-cost staffing to help you grow your business.

Contact: 
INGLEWOOD ONE-STOP JOB CENTER
Robert Chavez, Operations Manager
rchavez@sbwib.org
(310) 680-3700