Parking Authority

On April 23, 1974, the Inglewood Parking Authority (“Parking Authority”) by Resolution No. P-9, adopted bylaws for the governance of the Parking Authority Board of Directors and its officers and employees. The Parking Authority Board of Directors shall always be comprised of the Inglewood City Council. The Mayor shall serve as the Chairman of the Board, and the Council Members shall serve as Board Members.

Since the adoption of the Parking Authority bylaws in 1974, various City positions corresponding with the Parking Authority positions have either changed and/or have not been filled. Therefore, it has now become necessary to update the bylaws of the Parking Authority to properly reflect the offices of the Parking Authority.

On December 6, 2016, the Chairman and Parking Authority Members adopted Resolution No. 17-32 to establish new bylaws (view bylaws) which amend and supersede all previous bylaws of the Authority, as well as adopt a conflict of interest code for the entity.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The City Council of the City of Inglewood is the designated Governing Board of the Inglewood Parking Authority. The members of the Parking Authority are as follows:

James T. Butts, Jr., Chairperson
George Dotson, Board Member
Eloy Morales, Board Member
Alex Padilla, Board Member
Dionne Faulk, Board Member