What are the participation requirements?
The participant must do the following.
- Sign a Homeownership Contract of Participation.
- Attend orientation - sign all program documents.
- Complete a Homebuyer Counseling course (and post-counseling, if applicable).
- Locate a home to purchase in the City of Inglewood.
- Obtain financing for a mortgage loan.
- Inspections, including the Housing Quality Standards (HQS) Inspection and an Independent Inspection (Hired and paid for by the participant).
- Execute a sales contract.
- Obtain Homeowners Insurance.
- Close escrow.
- Make timely homeowner expense payments.
- Attend annual certification appointments with the Inglewood Housing Authority (IHA).

Show All Answers

1. What is the Section 8 Homeownership Program?
2. What are the eligibility requirements?
3. What are the participation requirements?
4. Is there a waiting list & how do I apply?
5. What is the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program?
6. How is eligibility determined?
7. How do I apply?
8. How are Housing Vouchers Used?
9. What is the number for Section 8 Housing Assistance?